A rod and baby food

My husband's a smarty pants and very thrifty when we have to be.  So in our tiny house when he needed a curtain to divide between our only toilet and the sink, this is what he came up with.  It's been up for a year, so I'm guessing those baby food jar lids are holding their own.

My husband’s a smarty pants and very thrifty when we have to be. So in our tiny house when he needed a curtain to divide between our only toilet and the sink, this is what he came up with. It’s been up for a year, so I’m guessing those baby food jar lids are holding their own.

A single screw drove into a stud seems to hold them up just fine.

A single screw drove into a stud seems to hold them up just fine.

One of the circles was cut at the top just enough to pull the rod into it.  With that one screw I can pivot the lid when I remove the rod.  That way the rod can be a close to the ceiling as needed.

One of the circles was cut at the top just enough to pull the rod into it. With that one screw I can pivot the lid when I remove the rod. That way the rod can be as close to the ceiling as needed.

Leave a Reply

